Forum Discussion

charles-k's avatar
charles-k
Level 5
15 years ago

Deleting original PST after migration

In my PST Migration Policy settings, in the Post Migration tab, the option to delete the original PST is grayed out.  Can someone tell me why this option isn't available?  I'm creating the migrated item shortcuts in the mailbox.  I'm running EV 8.0 SP3.  Thanks in advance.

Charles

1 Reply

  • Never mind....I figured out that if I uncheck the options to compact, mark as read-only, and hide the PST, then the option to delete becomes available.  This makes sense, since you'd want to do one or the other.

    Charles