Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 1


Common Criteria

The international Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA) brings together 26 nations who agree to accept a unified approach to the evaluations of information technology products and protection profiles for information assurance and security. This arrangement benefits member nation governments and other customers of IT products by creating more clarity in procurement decisions, more precision in evaluations, a better balance of security and features, and more rapid access to products from industry.

As the basis for the international standards ISO/IEC15408 and ISO/IEC 18045, Common Criteria is a framework in which:

  • government, military and other users can specify their security functional and assurance requirements through the use of protection profiles,
  • vendors can then implement and/or make claims about the security attributes of their products,
  • and testing laboratories can evaluate the products to determine if they actually meet the claims.


Please also refer to and for additional information.

Symantec Product Common Criteria Status
Control Compliance Suite (CCS) Standard Manager EAL 3+
Data Loss Prevention (DLP) 11.1 EAL 2+
IT Management Suite (ITMS) EAL 2+
Risk Automation Suite (RAS) EAL 3+
Symantec EndPoint Encryption (SEE) 8.2 EAL 4+
Symantec EndPoint Protection (SEP) EAL 2+
Symantec Messaging Gateway (SMG) EAL 2
Symantec Network Access Control 12.1.2 EAL 2+
Symantec Security Information Manager (SSIM) EAL 2+
Symantec Drive Encryption (formerly named PGP Whole Disk Encryption) EAL 4+
Symantec Encryption Mgt Server (formerly named PGP Universal Server) EAL 2+
Symantec MPKI eToken series (authorized SafeNet reseller) EAL 4+
Symantec MPKI: Luna SA Network Appliances EAL 4+

Return to Global Certification Management Program Office.

Return to the Customer Trust Portal.

Version history
Last update:
‎04-24-2015 10:24 AM
Updated by: