Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 4

Oracle Solaris introduced kernel zones feature in Oracle Solaris 11.2, which provides the flexibility, efficiency and isolation of Oracle Solaris Zones while adding the capability for each kernel zone to run in an independent kernel.  Each kernel zone running on a host can be at a different kernel level and be updated individually. This allows application requiring different kernel version requirements to safely run side by side on the same system.

Oracle Solaris kernel zone is supported with VERITAS Cluster Server from version 6.2 onwards. 

The attachment contains an overview and configuration example on providing high availability to applications running inside the Kernel Zones and to the Kernel Zone itself.



Version history
Last update:
‎06-09-2015 02:54 AM
Updated by: