Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to see the manage cases

adeelm
Level 3
Partner Accredited

Dear all,

I am new in the Symantec World. I created an account with mysymantec and opened a case. I am unable to see the the open case in the Manage case in the Techincal support area.

Kindly provide guidence

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

adeelm
Level 3
Partner Accredited

Contacted Symantec Sypport and they enabled my symantec portal account. Now I am able to login and create and modify cases.

Thank you all ...

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Ashish-Sharma
Level 6
Accredited

HI,

Check this may be help

How to Manage Support Cases Online

Article:HOWTO31091  |  Created: 2010-07-26  |  Updated: 2012-03-23  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO31091

zafar1907
Level 3
Partner Accredited

Hi,

This may solve your Query.

Manage a Support Case

1. Open Symantec Web-based Information Sharing Exchange (SymWISE), in your favorite web browser.
  2. Login using your SymAccount credentials by clicking on the Login link found on the upper right-hand side of the page. If you do not have a SymAccount, you can register for one from the Login screen.
  3. In the panel directly below the Login, choose Manage a Support Case from the My Support options provided. You will be directed to the MySymantec – Case List – Technical Support webpage.  This page show you your Open support cases.
  4. Click on the My Cases option under Technical Support to see a summary of all your cases.
  5. When done reviewing your cases or current  case status, you may Logout.

Ajit_Jha
Level 6
Partner Accredited

Hi Adeelam!

Please find your here at this Link:

http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=HOWTO31091

Also,