cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alert: Job Failed - Exchange Agent to run a full backup

akarlsson7
Level 3

Hi everybody.

I'm gonna be responsible for our backups at the office from now on and i ran into a error right away.

The former technician guided me trough Backupexec2012, well some of it atleast, havent used it before.

So we have a scheme were we run daily incrementials, all of them are goin fine except the exchange server,
been getting this message the whole week, have been busy so havent really dug deep into it, thought anyone here might
explain it for me, since im a backup newbie.

Job ended: den 9 oktober 2013 at 23:02:15
Completed status: Failed
Final error: 0xe000035e - The Backup Exec Agent for Microsoft Exchange was not used to create the last full backup of this database.  You must use the Exchange Agent to run a full backup before you run a differential or incremental backup.
Final error category: Resource Errors

Runs for 2-10 mins or so, Byte Counts varies from 100mb+ to 3gb+, error code is E000035E

What does it mean by chatting me up about a backup agent for exchange? 

Ran a Exchange51-Monthly-full the 1st of october with success!
Is it some problem that it cant read and do incrementials to USB1 since the monthly full was made to USB2?
When i read what i just wrote i know i sounds like that might be it ofc, but i will post this anyway, 
how can i configure this better?

EDIT: so heres our setup: disk1 does daily incrementials mondays-thursdays( got 4 of those that we switch every monday)
Weekly backup on fridays, (got 4 of those aswell)
Monthly last of every month to take home.

If i look at the history on the current disc "daily-03" there are no successfull backup made for the exchange server since we wipe the disc
every monday when we put in a new one.