cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alert while backup in BE2014

William_Lawance
Level 6

Hi,

After migrated BE2010 to BE2014, I got attaached alert while backing up.

I haven't seen this alert in BE2010.

Please advise what this mean and how to fix it.

Thanks !

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Colin_Weaver
Moderator
Moderator
Employee Accredited Certified

That is an informational alert so that you have a record (audit) of when a piece of media was overwritten. Typically you do not need to fix informational alerts

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Colin_Weaver
Moderator
Moderator
Employee Accredited Certified

That is an informational alert so that you have a record (audit) of when a piece of media was overwritten. Typically you do not need to fix informational alerts

CraigV
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited

You might have an alert enabled for this, in which case you'd need to respond with OK to continue.

While the TN below is for BE 2012, the process should be the same:

https://support.symantec.com/en_US/article.TECH23615.html

Thanks!

Colin_Weaver
Moderator
Moderator
Employee Accredited Certified

Hi CraigV - that type of alert has  question mark status (because it requiires users input) and not a blue informational symbol

 

yes the informational  one is mentioned in the same article but you don't have to acknowledge the informational one for job processes to continue wheras the question mark would need an acknowledge.

pkh
Moderator
Moderator
   VIP    Certified
You have gone from BE 2010 to BE 15 then back to BE 2010 and now to BE 2014. Will you be going to BE 2012 next?