Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BackUp Exec Log FIle

Nitin_Rastogi
Level 3
Hi Guys,

I am a developer,working on .NET
I am in a process of decoding the log file created by BackUp Exec (XML FILE).

Please help me in finding out what is the meaning of each tags inside the XML log file.
19 REPLIES 19

Renuka_-
Level 6
Hello,

Please mention the tags you are having difficulties with.

NOTE : If we do not receive your reply within two business days, this post would be marked assumed answeredand would be moved toanswered questions pool.

Nitin_Rastogi
Level 3
Thanks for the reply,
I just have XML files with me,
Do we have any dictionary or document what are different tags and its usage.

Renuka_-
Level 6
Hello,

We do not have any officila document that is publicly available for this subject.

NOTE : If we do not receive your reply within two business days, this post would be marked assumed answeredand would be moved toanswered questions pool.

Nitin_Rastogi
Level 3
Thanks.. hummm..
Can you help me how can I get it.

Nitin_Rastogi
Level 3
Please help me on this.

priya_khire
Level 6
Hello,

Are you looking for the XML information configuration files? Veritas has no XML information configuration files to decipher XML files.

In case you need to convert a job log file to a text format, type the following at a command prompt:
bemcmd -o31 -f""
For example, to display the job log C:\program files\Backup Exec\NT\Data\bex00001.xml in text format to the command prompt, you would type:
bemcmd -o31 -f"C:\program files\Backup Exec\NT\Data\bex00001.xml"
Bemcmd will translate the XML files to text.

Does this answer your question? If not, do write back to the forum.
However if we do not receive your update in another two days this post would be marked ‘assumed answered’ and would be moved to ‘answered questions’ pool.

Regards.

Nitin_Rastogi
Level 3
Thanks for the Reply
I am sorry it does not answer my question,