Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup Exec 2010, RALUS issue

MPieper
Level 4

Hi,

i installed the RALUS on SUSE 11.

After some hassles with the firewall, i got the SUSE machine to show up on the Media Server.

When i do a backup, the backup runs fine at a reasonable speed, without errors.

But when i want to restore data directly from the tape (by right-clicking on the tape and selecting "Restore Data...") it says that the Media was not found in the catalogs. This does not change, even when i manually catalog the tape. The catalog job itself does run fine.

When i look at the statistics of the tape, it shows roughly the correct amount of data written and no errors.

What could be the issue here? I am no Linux expert, are there any logs on the Linux box that could help diagnose the problem? The installed agent comes from my install directory on the Media Server. (ralus2896SP1.tar.gz) I also applied the Hotfix (ralus2896HF340433.tar.gz) that was in the same directory. Are there any other updates available for RALUS?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

CraigV
Partner    VIP    Accredited

Hi there,

When restoring the information, just make sure that the date range showing is correct. This sometimes happens if no date range is selected, or if the tape is older than the default date range shown!

Laters!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

CraigV
Partner    VIP    Accredited

Hi there,

When restoring the information, just make sure that the date range showing is correct. This sometimes happens if no date range is selected, or if the tape is older than the default date range shown!

Laters!

MPieper
Level 4

Thanks for your answer.

I just doublechecked the date range, the end was not checked. The beginning date is set to one month ago. I set the date to tomorrow to see if this changed anything, but still no catalog. I also restarted the Backup Exec services, this did not help, too.