cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup names

ltjimster
Level 6

Hello guys,

 

Just a quick one when i delete a job and try and set another job with the same Backup name it says the name already exists.

How do i delete Backup Name so i can use it again for a new Job please?

 

Thanks

James

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

ltjimster
Level 6

Hello Tech,

That bit didnt help i'm afraid but i did go into the Job Setup tab at the top and deleted it from there and seems to of done it :).

Thanks for your help

James

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

tech29
Level 6

Hi James,

It might be possible that you are trying to give the selection list name as the job name.

When you delete a job, the correspoinding selection list is not deleted. So try to delete the selection list as well (or rename the selection list) and then try to create a new job with the same name.

Regards,

tech29

ltjimster
Level 6

Okey dokey thank you.

 

Would it help if i ticked the box "if Edit selection is no longer in use, Delete it" when deleting a job so i don't come up against these issues haha :p

 

Thanks

James

tech29
Level 6

Hey.. bull's eye.

Regards,

tech29

ltjimster
Level 6

Thanks :D.

 

I've gone into Manage selection list and i wanted to get rid of other ones there that i dont use anymore and it keeps telling me there in use.

No jobs that are scheduled are using them.

 

James

tech29
Level 6

right click on the selection list  and click on view history, it will show you which job used this selection list earlier.

Check if you are using these jobs are not if not,  just go ahead and delte those jobs and corresponding lists.

Regards,

tech29

ltjimster
Level 6

Hello Tech,

That bit didnt help i'm afraid but i did go into the Job Setup tab at the top and deleted it from there and seems to of done it :).

Thanks for your help

James