cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup solution advice

Jacco_Dominicus
Level 3
Hello,

We are going to setup a hosting environment at our site.
Customers will be able to choose which sollution the would like.
I am new in the hosting scenario, for backup normal servers we use BE with various options.

Below i speciefied the different sollutions/options for customers.

1)
customer servers can rackmounted or normal , but it also can be dedicated blade servers wich wil be using our  SAN storage
Standard clientnetwork will exitst of an windows SBS server ( exchange, sql ) and a windows terminal server, or multiple terminalservers
maybe also an application server SQL envirionment .
In this envirionment the servers will be deticated for one customer.

2)
our  internal netwerk, , currently all fysical servers.
All servers are currently being backupped through a seperate backupserver
servers:
ISA/forefront server
SQL server
Exchange2007 server
Windows2008 domain ad server controller virtual
Terminal server 2003
Fysical fax server 2003
2 virtual windows2003 servers video software
2 virtual terminal servers windows2008 , on a blade server microsft hyper-V
also several AD servers

3)
Hosting domain.
Probably combination of fysical and virtual ( hyper-V)servers
In this environment there will be a exchange cluster and several windows terminalservers and several application servers.

Servers above will be connected to our Fiberchannel SAN.
San exitst of a HP storageworks diskenclosure and a 4048 tapelibrary.

Is it possible to explain to me what software i need to perform backups, and in case of email restore how it works in a SAN to restore a single mail or mailbox from a user ?

Thanks in advance 
Jacco Dominicus 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

CraigV
Partner    VIP    Accredited
Hi Jacco,