cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CPS

Jasen
Level 3
Hi all,
I'm new to BE (version 11D). I've been using it for a while, classical daily backup full on ultrium (small company, not a lot of data). My vendor told me that in order to benefit from Exchange 2003 backup/restore features at mails or mailboxes level, I had to install CPS, which I did (the console on the BE server, the agent on Exchange server). When read documentation about exchange options, and if I'm correct, backup of exchange can be done on local disk only (not on tape). Is it exchange server local disk ? Backup server one ?
I'm confused here. What's the best practice using CSP. I would also have another issue to solve : Symantec doc mention the fact that CSP console and agent shouldn't be on the same server (especially when BE is already installed on it). Is it however possible ? What would be the hardware requirements ?

Any help is welcome

Jasen
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marksw
Level 5