cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting backupExec Job queue list

Hi everyone
I want to know the effects of the deleting of job list queue that i am having in Job in BackupExec 2012,
i want to shorten the queue of jobs as there are several disabled jobs and I am not taking backups of those particular servers so what will be the effect if i will delete the disabled jobs, Will i lose the backup log fot those servers? and if yes than how can i restore if in future its is required to restore something from those jobs?
help me out in this

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Accepted Solution!

Deleting a job queue does not

Deleting a job queue does not delete the associated media, although DLM will take care of this over time.

You can still restore from media unless it has been expired and overwritten.

Thanks!

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Accepted Solution!

Deleting a job queue does not

Deleting a job queue does not delete the associated media, although DLM will take care of this over time.

You can still restore from media unless it has been expired and overwritten.

Thanks!

View solution in original post

It would be better to put

It would be better to put those jobs on hold so that you can use these jobs in the future if you want to back up those servers