cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hyper-V Host Level Exchange Backups

Greetings,

 

I am currently diving into Hyper-V Host level backups, and am currently working on setting up backups on our virtual Exchange servers. The first thing I noticed after my initial backup, was that when I go to do a restore, it now says the date and time of the backup, but instead of saying (Full) it says (Snapshot Full.)

I still see that I can dive into the folders granulary as I could before. Is this just a change since I am doing a Hyper-V level backups? Should I be concerned?

 

Thanks

2 Replies

No.  This is expected.

No.  This is expected.

Just to confirm, I can

Just to confirm, I can perform a GRT restore under a "Snapshot Full"