cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Network Settings Reset on Reboot

lately I have been noticing someting odd. Whenever we reboot a server that is running Backup Exec, it seems as the network settings for the job always resets to Use Any Network Interface, and when it does, the jobs fails all the time with cannot communitcate with the remote server

This seems to happen across various version of BE 20.3 and BE 20.4 and Server verions (2012,2016 and 2019)

And I have not been able to pinpoint why. Just curious if anyone else has experienced this? This is with different customers in different enviroments too, some physical some virtual

 

 

Tags (2)
1 Reply
Highlighted

Re: Network Settings Reset on Reboot