My question is, is there any way to protect my priv.edb from being accidentally overwritten by a restore?
For example, I want to do a mailbox restore so I want to restore my priv.edb to a restore exchange server, but accidentally do not select "redirect exchange sets" - this would start restoring back to my production server and take the information store down once it starts overwriting my production information store.
I am running Exchange 5.5 (for a few more months) and am wondering if this is possible! - if you have tips for Exchange 2003, that would be helpful for the future too. Thanks!