Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

schedule backup jobs queud (BE2010)

edumedia
Level 3

Dears,

I would like to ask  your help on the following:

Im new to this company, i notice that the backup jobs werent running succesfully.

I started to research this issue, and as result we had to replace the tape device. 

After replacing the tape device, finally i could make it to run backups manually, runs test and do restores.

But when i try to run schedule jobs, the jobs goes to queued status.

In the job log, the servers is paused. and when i cancel the job as history i get the job was cancel by user.

Is this issue familliar to anyone?

Your support is grateful appreciated.

Regards,

Nico

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Sush---
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified

Hello there,

I think there has been already many suggestions provided which has not solved the issue. So I would request you to open a Support case with Symantec Tech Support so that this issue can be thoroughly troubleshooted and resolved.

Thanks,

-Sush...

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15

SuperBrain
Employee Accredited

1. Check the scheduled job properties Device and Media section to confirm if the correct tape device is selected as the target destination.

2. When you the scheduled job starts and status changes to "Server Paused" - go to the Devices tab and check the status message beside the Media Server name. If that show's (Server Paused), right click and attempt to unpause it. Check if the job runs now?

3. Put the existing scheduled job on Hold. Attempt to create a new job with same selection list and schedule. See if that works fine?
If it does, you can continue using the new scheduled job and choose to keep/delete the old one (which is on hold).

Sush---
Level 6

Hello Nico,