There are occasions where I need to rename a given user's machine. When I do this, DLO seems to regard the machine as a whole new set of files to backup. Not good when the user in question has 60+ gigs pushed up to the network share.
How can I rename a machine without having to push all the data all over again?
You cannot change machine names in DLO. Instead if a machine name is changed it will show up as a new machine in the DLO Console (and the old name must be deleted). - You can place an enhancement request for the same.
NOTE : If we do not receive your reply within two business days, this post would be marked assumed answered and would be moved to answered questions pool.