Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error:Probe is not completed on VCS nodes

Anish
Level 4

Hi All,

I am new to VCS.

I have formed two node cluster on VMware server and trying to configure simple fail-over group of apache and Solaris zones (different)

Both Apache and Solaris Zones are on separate shared storage (vxvm disk group) as follows :

bash-3.00# vxdisk -o alldg  s list
DEVICE       TYPE            DISK         GROUP        STATUS
aluadisk0_0  auto:none       -            -            online invalid
c1t0d0s2     auto:none       -            -            online invalid
c3t0d0s2     auto:cdsdisk    -            (nfsdg)      online clone_disk ------ Currently DGs are deported
c3t1d0s2     auto:cdsdisk    -            (nfsdg)      online clone_disk
c3t2d0s2     auto:cdsdisk    -            (zonedg)     online clone_disk

main.cf file is attached with this FYR.

Regarding Apache Group:

When I start VCS on both nodes with hastart command

Status of ApacheG1 is unknown on both nodes as it is unbale to recognise the path /web-app (where apache config,statrup script available ) on shared storage. Due to this probe is not completed on both nodes.

So when i manualy import DG atleast first time on both nodes (one by one) probe operation completed sucessfully and then onwards i can switch Service group anywhere. But again when i stop VCS and start again it gives error probe not completed.

So if i want to configure fail-over apache SG do i need to mount DG and filesystem on both nodes?

Is this a best practice (mounting Filesystem on both nodes ) since it can accidently currupt by any user?

Or is there any other workaround ?

Regarding Zone Group :

Here also I am getting same error probe not completed.

I am able to start zone on both VCS nodes manually, but not able start using VCS.

For this I have created shared storage available to both VCS node : zonedg