cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem putting IP resource online

amcasperforu
Level 4

Hi Guys,

I'm very new to this, I have setup Veritas Cluster Server 5.1 for Windows on a two node cluster (should be active passive environment)

Hope you could take a look on the attachment for the screenshots.

Looking forward for your help. Thanks in advance guys!

Regards,

Casper

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

amcasperforu
Level 4

Thanks guys! Looks like I found what's wrong... I have change the IP address to other IP address seems like it should be a virtual IP address and not the IP address configured as the Public IP that I have assigned on the nodes.

Below are my next concerns:

1. How about to configure the Heartbeat1 and Heartbeat2. According to Symantec Docu, Hearbeat NICs should have no TCP/IP so I disabled it under the Properties NIC menu.Now, I would I configure a Heartbeat resource so we know if this one fails? I believed under MS Clustering the heartbeat is also monitored.. 

2. My next problem is, how about adding a resource for my shared disk? what should be the resources needed and the pareamters to set?

Im trying all of this using a VMWare workstation, where the LUNs (shared disks) came from using StarWind then using the MS SCSi initiator

Thanks guys!.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

Gaurav_S
   VIP    Certified

Have you confirmed that mac address entered is correct ? If not,

Is your IP agent running on Node 1 ?   error message clearly says that IP resource is not probed on node 1 ... Also, did u went through any software update for cluster..

If your IP agent is running, I will suggest to compare the types.cf file on both the nodes once..

Gaurav

amcasperforu
Level 4

Sorry to ask, but how will I install/run the said IP agent? what should I need to make it work? Thanks.

*very new in this field.

amcasperforu
Level 4

If you have scripts that I can type, I will appreciate: