cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VCS INFO V-16-20002-211 Netlsnr :monitor:Monitor procedure /opt/VRT Sagents/ha/bin/Netlsnr/LsnrTest.pl returned the output: su: Unknown id: oracle

Jithu
Level 2

Hello,

I am new to veritas. We got this error on our server and the listener failed over to passive node. There was no network issue that time also the sudo was working perfectly. Not sure what went wrong. Any help on this error is much appreciated.

2013/01/13 03:25:23 VCS INFO V-16-20002-211 Netlsnr :monitor:Monitor procedure /opt/VRT

Sagents/ha/bin/Netlsnr/LsnrTest.pl returned the output: su: Unknown id: oracle

Jithu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

mikebounds
Level 6
Partner Accredited

I would think it is most likely the issue was caused by Powerbroker if this interferes with su.  The only way I could see this being VCS, is as I said earlier, if VCS were passing a space or other unseen character in Owner arg

You could place some debug in the script so if this happens again you can find out what issue is, by amending end of the LsnrTest.pl file something like:

if ($? != 0) {
        alarm 0;
        print $LsnrResult;
        ### NEW LINES
        open (ERRFILE, '>>/var/tmp/lsnr.err');
printf ERRFILE "ZZ%sZZ\n", $Owner;
close (ERRFILE);
### END OF NEW LINES

exit $VCSAG_RES_OFFLINE ;#resource is offline } else { alarm 0; exit $VCSAG_RES_ONLINE; # resource is online }

This should produce a file like:
ZZoracleZZ

So if instead it looks like:
ZZoracle ZZ

then you know VCS is issue, else the issue is with su.

Note it is valid to use your own LsnrTest.pl for the MonScript attribute, so there is no issue editting this file.

Mike

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

mikebounds
Level 6
Partner Accredited

Is oracle a local user or an ldap or NIS user or was anyone running any commands at the time that change the order of whether system uses files of NIS.

Mike

Jithu
Level 2