01-14-2015 07:36 PM
- An option under Storage Limits "Enable desktop user data folder" should be enable or not ?
- If enabled, then all backup files will copy to "Desktop" folder of user profile first then to shared storage ?
- If not enough space for copying to "Desktop", will backup failure ?
01-14-2015 07:50 PM
1) The Desktop User Data Folder (DUDF) is required for various DLO settings such as DeDupe, Delta File Transfer etc. If its not enabled, these settings will not work either.
2) Yes, first the backup files are transferred to the DUDF and then to the NUDF.
3) Backup will remain pending and eventually fail.
01-15-2015 02:27 AM
Enables the use of the desktop user data folder.When Enable desktop user data folder is checked, the following actions occur:
Files are copied to the desktop user data folder first.
Files are then copied to the network user data folder from the desktop user data folder.
When Enable desktop user data folder is unchecked, files are copied straight to the network user data folder from the original location.
Backups can fail to run if the desktop user data folder space limit is set too low.
For more info.about Advantage and disadvantage DUDF, you can check below link