cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discovery Accelerator Manager Web site Exception 'System.Web.HttpUnhandledException'

leogali
Level 3
Partner Accredited

After installing Enterprsie Vault 8SP4 with Discovery Accelerator on the same server and SQL on a dedicated, I created a new Customer at the Discovery Accelerator Manager Web site http://localhost/evbaadmin/.
After creating the new customer, restart iExplorer and reopening the Discovery Accelerator Manager Web site I get the Exception 'System.Web.HttpUnhandledException' on the site (more exception information see Attachement). The "Server" field is empty and it is not possilble to put a server name in. The Discovery Accelerator Client on a XP client is not able to connect the DA Server because "The server is not configured, please try again later".

I'm new with EV and DA. What can I ckeck to fix the exception? Thanks
Michael
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Kenneth_Adams
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified
You commented in your initial post that SQL is on a separate server from the EV/DA server.  I see in the screen shot of the cusotmer properties that the SQL server name specified (EFM-EV01) is the same name as the EV/DA server.  I also see that you have the Virtual Directory for the customer set to be named 'api'.  We recommend having the Customer, Virtual Directory and database names the same to avoid confusion when working with Support.

So, if EFM-EV01 is NOT your SQL Server's name, delete the Customer from the EVBAAdmin site, then recreate the Customer and specify the SQL Server's name in the 'SQL Server:' field.  You can keep the Customer, Virtual Directory and database names as you have them if you wish.  Just be sure you carefully document those names to help avoid any confusion.

Ken

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Mohawk_Marvin
Level 6
Partner