cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discovery accelerator results

EVSpinner
Level 5

Hi everyone, I have a question about Discovery Accelerator

I'm new to DA (I've got as far as installing it in the lab, configuring, starting to read the Admin guide and setting up a new case, but I've not done any searches yet). Now a colleague who uses DA for legal discovery has presented me with a scenario

My colleague wants to search for emails sent from several people, during a date range, searching for certain words or expressions 

They want the results to reflect only emails sent by the target users, but the results seem to show emails both sent and recieved. My colleague believes this is incorrect

In the Search parameters page, I see the Search Terms as 'Subject or content' and below that, 'From' is specified, with users listed, following the format 'c:user name goes here'

When I review the search results I can see an email that is From a completely different user, sent TO one of the users I specified in the From field

Can anyone help me understand where I'm going wrong?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Kenneth_Adams
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified

Hmm.... I know I responded to this post a few minutes ago, but it's not showing up.

EVSpinner, the search criteria screen shot looks to have the criteria properly configured.  The issue I see as the cause is likely the SMTP addresses used by the 3 custodians you've specified.

By default, DA will use only the SMTP address(es) of the chosen custodians in the search criteria.  As such, the SMTP addresses of your 3 custodians will be listed in the criteria passed to the search engine along with the subject or content and date range criterial