02-03-2016 03:50 AM
I need to remove the RVG from my configuration ( Article: TECH22254 )
then recreate (vradmin –g DG createpri and vradmin –g DG -f addsec datarvg vvr-serrver1 vvr-sever2)
Does data lost when removing an RVG?
Thanks in advance.
07-26-2016 08:13 AM
Removing an RVG will only impact the configuration metadata and will not affect any data on your primary volumes.
If you recreate the RDS/RVG, you will need to perform a full data synch to the secondary. Any existing data on the secondary will need to be overwritten as VVR would not be able to guarantee consistency after deleting the RVG.