cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archiving not Working - Icons besides emails are showing "clocklike" picture

swalsh19
Level 3
EV does not appear to be moving the email to archive.   The schedule is setup to run at midnight nightly but for the past couple days it has not been.

I also have tried to run the command manually with no success.

I also have seen some error messages with regards to the archivetask.exe file come back.  I did a server reboot yesterday when these errors occured hoping that it was a minor glitch and the reboot would address the issues.  However after logging in today the archiving still as not taken place.

Any tips as to what I could check as I'm relatively new to the EV administration.   Up until I added 20 user on Friday EV was working fine.   Here are the steps I did to set the users up, maybe I'm missing a step.

Setting User up for Archiving

1. Provisioning Group - Targets - Add User

2. Tasks (Under Enterprise Vault Servers) - Exchange Provisioning Task for Filogix - Right Click - Run Now

3. Tools - Enable Mailbox – Find User under Available Mailboxes {From Main Title bar}

4. Go Back to Tasks - Right Click on Exchange Mailbox Archiving, Select Properties - Synchronize (Make Sure the Folder Hierarchy box is checked)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

TonySterling
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified
 I understand from your previous post you are pretty new to EV, are you also the one in charge of the backups?  If you are not I would recommend contacting the person responsible for your backup software and see if they can help you with why the backups either a.) are not completing or b.) not removing the archive bit.

Regards,
Tony

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

TonySterling
the "clocklike picture" means the item is pending backup.  Have your vaultstore partitions been backed up?  What is the storage device for the partitions?