cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delete only shortcut policy - settings review

Rem_y
Level 4

Hi all, forgive me asking this here but my lab is broken 

I need to configure EV to allow shortcut deletion by users, but to prevent the archived item from being deleted:

 

My settings are:

Desktop policy: Options, Delete from Vault enabled, with Shortcut Deletion set to Shortcut Only

Site properties: Archive Settings, Users Can Delete Items From Their Archives - unticked

Archive properties: Advanced tab, Allow Deletion Of Archived Items - unticked 

 

Can anyone confirm this is correct?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

WiTSend
Level 6
Partner

Yes, those setting will allow the functionality you desire. 

View solution in original post

AndrewB
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited

yes but if you want to take it one step further, mark the setting in the retention categories to not allow items to be deleted from there either.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

WiTSend
Level 6
Partner

Yes, those setting will allow the functionality you desire. 

AndrewB
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited

yes but if you want to take it one step further, mark the setting in the retention categories to not allow items to be deleted from there either.