We have not provided users the ability to delete from archive. Users have deleted their shortcuts from mailbox but archived items still exists in Vault. Is there a way to delete those archived items from vault?
There is no way AFAIK.
It only works the other way around, e.g. you can delete shortcuts where there is no archived item anymore.
You could recall everything in the mailbox, and then delete and recreate the archive... ?