cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Disable a user and allow them to restore?

Is there a way to disable a group of users, and still allow them to restore email back into their mailbox?  I've disabled archiving on my own mailbox, and now only have the "Search Vaults" toolbar button.

 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Accepted Solution!

No, when you disable a user

No, when you disable a user it disables the add-in and prevents the restore button and store in vault buttons.

 You could re-enable the users and create policies so they do not get archived and only have the restore from vault button by editing the archive policy and mailbox policy for them.

To see what I have been up to lately click here O365 Migration and Management

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Highlighted
Accepted Solution!

No, when you disable a user

No, when you disable a user it disables the add-in and prevents the restore button and store in vault buttons.

 You could re-enable the users and create policies so they do not get archived and only have the restore from vault button by editing the archive policy and mailbox policy for them.

To see what I have been up to lately click here O365 Migration and Management

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Tony is correct although

Tony is correct although there is a way that you can still restore from Search even if you are disabled.

1) Go into Search

2) Find the item you want and click on the Icon to Restore the Item to mailbox (looks like the 'Archived Item' icon with a blue arrow pointing to the right)

 

OR

 

1) Go into Search

2) Click 'Browser Search'  -  top left hand corner of the screen

3) Add the required item to a basket

4) Enter the basket and choose Restore - Follow the steps to complete the restore process.