cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Evault 10 in DR site.

Mmkhan
Level 3
Partner Accredited

Dear All,

I want Evault in high availability.

I have two site. Primary and secondary.

I have standalone Evault 10 in primary site.

I want to configure Evault 10 with windows cluster in prmiary site

I also want to configure Evault in dr site.

Suppose if primary site is down we can access archive email from secondary site.

Please let me knwo how we can achieve this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

TonySterling
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Okay, for the first part, what do you want to use to cluster your servers?

There are instructions in the Admin guide on how to configure EV in a Cluster but you can have a read of these:

Supported Windows Server Failover Clustering configurations

Article:HOWTO58150  |  Created: 2011-08-01  |  Updated: 2012-09-23  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO58150

 

Supported VCS configurations and software

Article:HOWTO58125  |  Created: 2011-08-01  |  Updated: 2012-09-23  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO58125

 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

TonySterling
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Okay, for the first part, what do you want to use to cluster your servers?

There are instructions in the Admin guide on how to configure EV in a Cluster but you can have a read of these:

Supported Windows Server Failover Clustering configurations

Article:HOWTO58150  |  Created: 2011-08-01  |  Updated: 2012-09-23  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO58150

 

Supported VCS configurations and software

Article:HOWTO58125  |  Created: 2011-08-01  |  Updated: 2012-09-23  |  Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO58125

 

AndrewB
Moderator
Moderator
Partner    VIP    Accredited

we prefer VCS over MS for the type of cluster configuration you describe in your question.

MichelZ
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified

For the DR part, you can use Enterprise Vault Building Blocks configuration, you can find this in the Docs.
You would probably also need a replica of your Enterprise Vault data in the DR Datacenter. This can be achieved for example by having a pair of Centeras. If you have plain old NTFS/CIFS storage, our product QUADROtech EVNearSync is able to Sync your data in an EV-aware way (e.g. safety copy integration)

Cheers
Michel


cloudficient - EV Migration, creators of EVComplete.