cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Indexing not working in Enterprise Vault 11

dhan88ie
Level 3

Hi all,

I am pretty new to Enterprise Vault and I am learning about it. 

Currently I have a very big problem in our environment. Indexing is not working. We have two servers for indexing. Both are in a Index Server Group. In that, one server has been completely taken out from the environment. The other one is still running. I am not able to delete the server which is taken out from the environment from the administration console. When I delete it, I get the error message

The computer contains Services. You need to delete all these Services before you can delete the Computer.

When I tried to delete the Services - I get the error message : "Could not determine if the Enterprise Vault Server running on (server name) is part of a cluster. No such host is known.

When I tried to delete the task associated with that server I get the error message : "The task cannot be deleted because there are indexing operations associated with this task. 

I checked completely and I don't see any indexing task associated with that server.

Event IDs that I get stating indexing is not working are : 41021, 41008, 41011, 41291, 41259

I searched online, but it doesn't give me a correct path to troubleshoot.

My Questions : 

1. Should all the servers in the Indexing Server Group should be in working condition ??

2. If not, the another server is still running, but all the indexing jobs are struck and not moving. 

Environment Information.

EV Archiving Server 

Windows 2008 R2 Standard Service Pack 1

Enterprise Vault Version : 11.0.1.3527

EV Indexing Server

Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard.

Enterprise Vault Version : 11.0.1.3527

Please help me in this regards.

If any other information, I am happy to provide that.

9 REPLIES 9

VirgilDobos
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Hi there,

Have you tried removing the Indexing server from the group?