cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OWA 2007 problems

Abdul_Alwahidi
Level 4

I'm a newbie at EnterpriseValut. I've been lately struggling to launch it. I finally managed to do the following successfully:

- install and run EV 2007 SP4 at one server.

- install and run SQL 2005 DB at a different server.

- archive certain mailboxes successfully.

- install owa2007 extensions at an Exchange 2007 SP1 2-node CAS NLB.

- published an external URL for EV, and did the neccessary updates to the CAS web.config

- MAPI behaviour is OK.

- RPC behaviour is OK.

- had an error related to role-based admin yesterday, copied the new dll file published in the site, the .NET framework error disappeared.

I'm still facing difficulties with OWA, pre-SP4 exception error keep appearing once in while, but the real challenge is that I can no longer view my archived messages. the buttons appear, but once I open a message, a header says that the message is unavailabl, when i click the header, it disblays a redirection warning to the external EV URL, saying OK will show me the message from EV Explorer window.

could you please advise on how to overcome this.

5 REPLIES 5

Judy_Glazier
Level 6
Partner

Are you using a proxy server?

Judy

Abdul_Alwahidi
Level 4

Thanks Judy for replying.

Actually, I'm facing this problem from behind the company proxy and from home (no proxy).

from the time I posted the question I tried the following:

- Registering the shopping service.

- Assigning explicit rights to the owauser account on the shopping folder.

- Tried to apply the hotfix in this link: http://seer.entsupport.symantec.com/docs/317987.htm, but the CAS refused it as it assumed there is a similar or newer version of owa2007 extensions installed.

still no luck.

Abdul_Alwahidi
Level 4

OK, here is the latest update:

- in the advanced option of the mailbox policy, I'm using a direct external URL for both owa and outlook.