cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

R1, R2 and Spool hanging with Outlook 2007-Exchange 2007

DMP
Level 3
I came across an issue I have been working on for about 4+ months with Symantec. The issue is since we migrated to Windows Vista, Outlook 2007 and Exchange 2007 I would experience the queues hanging after many hours of troubleshooting, log reviewing and frustration I was finally able to reproduce it. What seem to be the problem is the Instant Search in Outlook 2007 and the Enterprise Vault Add-In Full Client, if you try to restore an item from there it seem to eventually hang first the R1 and Spool queue until what we believe eventually get all the treads servicing that same item and this will cause the R2 to hang also.

So to reproduce this just enter text in the Instant Search field in Outlook then from the drop down select Search All Mail Items, hopefully you will get some Archived items, select an archived item an click on the Restore from Vault button. You should notice the item hanging in both the R1 and Spool queue and eventually the R2 queue will also hang it could be minutes or even hours after... but it will hang.

So hopefully this can help someone else coming across this issue but most of all I’m told I’m the only one with this issue. So I’m I really the only one using Outlook 2007 with Enterprise Vault 7.5 SP3 experiencing this issue, I understand this is also an issue in Enterprise Vault 8.0 SP1.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Rob_Wilcox1
Level 6
Partner
Hi DMP,

This was just recently bugged and worked on by myself and a colleague in Support.  It is now with Engineering, who will soon review some options around fixing this issue.

I've seen this in Outlook 2007, and I'm not sure whether it reproduces in Outlook 2003 or not.  It is also an issue with Outlook Web Access 2007.