Undo "Marked for deletion"?

Hello!
A customer accidently deleted some archives. They are still there but in the "Marked for Deletion" State. He immediately stopped all the services and asked us for advice. If i start the Directory Service and leave the Storage Service Offline, it should be safe to start the MMC and check the retention policys, correct?

He has an old Version (9.0 i believe) and no active support, so a support case isnt an option (not even per incident as i was told).

I found the SQL Statement to change the archive state back to 1:
https://www.veritas.com/support/en_US/article.100007817

Is this enough to undo the operation?

 

Regards

 

1 Reply
Highlighted

Re: Undo "Marked for deletion"?

Yes, that will stop the deletion from progressing.

For the best O365 Reporting Solution click here Radar-Reporting