cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why do I see Exchange mailbox archives accounter?

Jake_kang
Level 4
Partner Accredited

Hi there

I am a beginner to learn EV so question is a simple to you but it will realy help me. :)

I installed EV environments in the test lab

• EV: evandSQL(EV11.0.1 Ver., MS SQL 2014 SP1)
  • Exchange: evadexchange(Exchange 2013)
  • AD domain : lab.local

I set configuration of EV but I couldnt see Exchange mailbox archives accounts)

2015-09-09 09 35 15.png

2015-09-09 09 35 38.png

2015-09-09 09 35 58.png

2015-09-09 09 36 10.png

2015-09-09 09 37 51.png

2015-09-09 09 36 23.png

As you can see above I cant see exchange mailbox account in part of Archives navigator.

I am not sure that EV configuration is right. If you want more setting pictures I will upload it. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

GertjanA
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

Hi,

The ranking of the provisioning group needs to be changed. It is like a firewall: first group applies.

In your case, the Express group = 1, the 1day = 2

Rightclick provisioning, properties. Select 2, and then move up.

Run provisioning again. When finished, you should see in the report it is the other way around.

rightclick the archiving task, properties, synchronize. Sync all mailboxes.

when synced, (wait for a few minutes), rightclick task again, now select 'run now'.

all mailboxes.

If one of the 2 mailboxes have items older than 1 day, they should get archived.

Where are you based? Maybe there is a company that does give training in your country? Or maybe I can come over :)

Regards. Gertjan

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

dcVAST
Level 5
Partner Accredited

If you get Properties on your Provisioning Groups and click on the Archiving Defaults tab do you have it checked to Automatically enable mailboxes?