cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oracle pop up getting in my way.

HansonSiloITGuy
Not applicable

Evening,

I am new to the IT scene and i have come across the issue of the company I work for got 2 new computers with windows 8 pro. They typically have been running XP pro. I am trying to get symantec endpoint protection on the computers but everytime I go to fileconnect with my serial number to download the clients I need, all I get are pop ups from Java Oracle. I tried downloading the Java its requesting, but I still can not get past this pop up to download my clients. Need some help. Thanks.

7 REPLIES 7

_r___
Level 6
Certified

Can you post a screenshot of the message? This usually only needs to be clicked once to proceed.

You can download and install latest java version from here:

http://java.com/en/download/index.jsp

WCDave
Not applicable

I am having the same problem.  Running Win XP SP3, just purchased licenses of protection suite small business edition and looking to download install media.  Serial number is accepted on fileconnect and I get to a list of files to download.  I select the first one (Getting started guide, but the same result regardless of which file selected).  Next I click download selected files and a window opens bringing up http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/index.html.  No further prompts or instructions, and I cannot get any further that this.  Same result also when trying to download from a Windows Server 2003 box.  In both cases, I was using Firefox.

Please reply.

Thanks,

SebastianZ
Level 2
Employee Accredited Certified

Are you accessing the page from IE? - try it this way. The new download agent on the fileconnect page requires java.

rahdfgroup
Not applicable