cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Symantec anitivirus corporate edition ver. 10

slakk
Level 2
Hello,
I am new to using Symantec antivirus corporate edition, and have a whole bunch of pc's running it. I see that when I log into a non admin account and try to run liveupdate. It tells me liveupdate is running in silent mode. How and where do you set this up in symantec corporate edition? Help would be good.
Thanks slakk
3 REPLIES 3

Ajit_Jha
Level 6
Partner Accredited
Dear Slakk

That means that the LUALL process is running in the backround. If u manually want to run liveupdate then u should manually End the LUALL process from the Task manager--Process and re-run the liveupdate.

U can make the LU settings in the paraent server--All Task--Symantec Antivirus--Liveupdate.

Ajit

Ajju
Level 4
To View the live update screen

Go to Start-->Settings-->Control Panel--> Symantec LiveUpdate

In "LiveUpdate Configuration"

Goto "General" tab and in "How do you want to use LiveUpdate?" Option select Interactive Mode and click Apply and OK

Go to Start-->Run type luall.exe This will start live update screen and you can check the screen.

Note: You can even configure the FTP, HTTP and Proxy settings if required in Symantec LiveUpdate in Control Panel.

slakk
Level 2
Hi Ajitjha,