cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Command Line Administration of netbackup appliance

Sachin507
Level 3

Hi All,

I am new to netbackup appliances, and face issue while day to day monitoring, like if want to run any command eg : bpimagelist etc.... i am not sure where to go and run them. the command line is totally different. I search some appliance guide but didnt got anything regarding this. Can anybody suggest a  basic document to use command line on netbackup appliance for administration.

Netbackup appliance :5220,  OS UNIX.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

symantec040
Level 4

@ Sachin507,

For 5020,

Main.menu> Admin> su

#

&

For 5220,

Main.Menu> Support > Maintenance> 

Enter Password: (you will get the default password from your colleague/Symc Support/ I could share it here but its good practise you get it from right people on a public forum).

Maintenance:> elevate

Now that should be on your mind 24x7. 

Once elevate is done - you will go to root prompt #

# <type your commands>

Now I am would assume you to be familiar with Netbackup commands. 

- Kamesh

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

symantec040
Level 4

@ Sachin507,

For 5020,

Main.menu> Admin> su

#

&

For 5220,

Main.Menu> Support > Maintenance> 

Enter Password: (you will get the default password from your colleague/Symc Support/ I could share it here but its good practise you get it from right people on a public forum).

Maintenance:> elevate

Now that should be on your mind 24x7. 

Once elevate is done - you will go to root prompt #

# <type your commands>

Now I am would assume you to be familiar with Netbackup commands. 

- Kamesh

Sachin507
Level 3

thanks, it worked, i am able to execute normal command. can you suggest any document or guide for netbackup appliances.

Sachin507
Level 3

also there is another thing that i didnt use "Elevate", if i do Elevate then it gives this output :

maintenance-!> Elevate