cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NBU Appliance 5230

Bachchan
Level 6

I am new to NBU appliance 5230. I am on the administration console of the appliance. i have also installed NBU 7.7.3. but i dont see the nbu 7.7.3 admin console.........please help me. also i dont know how to access the CMD interface of the NBU appliance?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I think you have it right.  What you'll end up with is a Workstation running any 64 bit version of Windows (7, 8.x, 10, 2008, 2008 R2, 2012, 2012 R2) that will have the Java Admin Console installed.  It will be your Administration location.  This does not have to be a deadicated box, just one that you have access to any time you want to administer NetBackup.  The Java Console doesn't require your license key.

Then you'll have your Master Appliance.  All you need to do to it is make sure that the DNS name of the workstation is added using the steps on page 199 of that manual and you should be able to do 99% of your work from the Workstation from then on.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

D_Flood
Level 6

Starting with 7.7.1, the only Admin Console is the Java Admin Console.  You did not say what Operating System you installed 7.7.3 on but if it is Windows, the Java Console is automatically installed on any Windows Master or Media Servers.  Otherwise you have to install it from the Windows 7.7.3 CD addons section.  If you are using other OSs, you may need to refer to the Administration Guide for the installation directions.

As for the command line on an Appliance, it's there but not really that useful (or supported) for anything but troubleshooting.

https://www.veritas.com/support/en_US/article.000115454

https://www.veritas.com/support/en_US/article.000002217