cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BMR error (winsvr 2012R2) netbackup 7.6.0.1

engrmervin
Level 3

I was following this discussion: https://www-secure.symantec.com/connect/forums/netbackup-bmr-problem

status code of parent job is 1

im backing up all drive with bare metal restore function, my problem is no mbr client appering.

Please help.

I think the problem is the master server.

FYI im a total newbie about this netbackup

I run the script given:

vxlogcfg -a -p 51216 -o 111 -s DebugLevel=6 -s DiagnosticLevel=6

bmrsavecfg -infoonly

vxlogview -p 51216 -i 121 -d all -t 00:10:00 >bmrsavecfg.txt

here is the output of bmrsavecfg.txt

7/1/2014 16:46:47.597 [Debug] NB 51216 bmrcommon 128 PID:1108 TID:20828 File ID:121 [No context] 1 [CSystemAgent.cpp:discover()] Failed verifying OS support for 6.2.
7/1/2014 16:46:47.598 [Debug] NB 51216 bmrcommon 128 PID:1108 TID:20828 File ID:121 [No context] 1 [CWinSystemAgent.cpp:discover()] An error occurred while discovering system, rc=4
7/1/2014 16:46:47.598 [Debug] NB 51216 bmrsavecfg 121 PID:1108 TID:20828 File ID:121 [No context] 1 [CBmrSaveCfg::discover()] sysAgent->discover failed, rc=4
7/1/2014 16:46:47.598 [Application] NB 51216 bmrsavecfg 121 PID:1108 TID:20828 File ID:121 [No context] [Error] V-121-12 Failed to discover System.
7/1/2014 16:46:47.609 [Application] NB 51216 bmrsavecfg 121 PID:1108 TID:20828 File ID:121 [No context] [Error] V-121-35 BMR information discovery failed.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

If you look in the NBU OS Compatibility Guide, you will see that BMR Client/Boot Server support for W2012 began in NetBackup 7.6.0.2.

You need to upgrade your master and client.

Detailed BMR instructions in NetBackup Bare Metal Restore Administrator's Guide 

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Marianne