cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BPSTART & BPEND for use with Enterprise Vault Backups

paynet
Level 3
I am new to these scripts, so be nice...  I need to use the BPSTART to change the Enterprise Vault environment to Read only so I can back it and the SQL server up.  The BPEND changes it back to Readwrite.  Where would these scripts go?  On the EV client or on a NB Master/Media Server?  Does anyone know of any sample script for this type of requirmement?  I stink at scripting so any help would be appreciated.  I am on a Windows 2003 environment.
6 REPLIES 6

GuruPrasadNS
Level 4

symantec has a generic script called evopmode.bat for EV upto 7.5 version. this should be under \program files\enterprise vault\ folder with details specific to your environment. call this script from bpstart_notify and bpend_notify batch files which will be used in NBU. evopmode puts EV in to read only mode and readwrite mode.

sdo
Partner    VIP    Certified