cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backup failed with status code 6

shahriar_sadm
Level 6

Hi all,

I have a linux master server with netbackup 7.5. backup from one client failed with status 6. (policy type: Oracle - Client OS: Win2008 and Rman script) I share one onf the detailed status of one channel. please let me if you need other log file or information to help me. 

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified
Have another look at your post above: "expecting response from server "master server" ussd2 ussd2 "ussd IP address" 43281 " Does this mean that the output is giving IP address of client 'ussd' instead of 'ussd2'? Is this a node in a cluster or standalone client? Do you have any Server or Client variables in the rman script? (e.g. NB_ORA_CLIENT and/or NB_ORA_SERVER ) Please check output of all the following : On client: bpclntcmd -self bpclntcmd -hn (master-hostname) bpclntcmd -ip (master-ip) On master: bpclntcmd -hn (client-hostname) bpclntcmd -ip (client-ip) bptestbpcd -client (client-hostname) -debug -verbose For further troubleshooting, please ensure that all of the following log folders exist: On master : bprd ( restart NBU after creating the folder ) On client : bpcd and dbclient

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Marianne
You need to start with the rman output file to see why the rman script is failing.

Will_Restore
Level 6

See General database backup error troubleshooting in Featured Discussions

shahriar_sadm
Level 6

Thanks Marianne.

This is rman log from first error:

Marianne