cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backups failing with status 4329 or status 23 and status 6 and 11

Kai2209
Level 4

Hi all,

i have a virtual master server running NB 8.12 and NB appliance 5240 3.12. My backups were runing fine since a few days. I have a lot of failed VMWare backups with different status codes which makes it not easy to find out what the problem is.

Some backups are failing with error 4239

Nov 1, 2019 9:38:40 AM - snapshot backup of client FRAPEDPS8 using method VMware_v2
Nov 1, 2019 9:38:40 AM - Warning bpbrm (pid=33998) from client FRAPEDPS8: WRN - find_virtual_server_vm: Unable to Login to server: fravcsa01.xxx.com, continuing search for virtual machine on other servers

As far as i undeerstood this means the password of the vCenter is wrong. I am wondering a lot of other backups on the same environment are running fine !?? So if the password is wrong all of them should fail...

On the other hand i have a lot of failed backups with status code 6 and 23. Following article 100034022 i´ve delete the /tmp/vmware-root files on the appliance but without success :(  

And since yesterday i have some status code 11 in addition to this. I am really lost now, maybe somebody can help...

thanks Kai

6 REPLIES 6

Krutons
   VIP   

How long have these errors been going on? Have you verified that the servers that are throwing errors now backed up successfully before? Is it an entire policy that is failing or just several VM's from a policy?

We will need more logging information from you in order to give any type of advice. 

Hi Krutons,

since 3 days now. Just some of a policy are failing. Strange is, when i try to do manual backup it works, not always but sometimes. One of the errors 4239 shows in bprm log of the media server...

<2> get_bpfis_msg: bpfis buff: INF - vmwareLogger: LoginAPI: SYM_VMC_ERROR:  SOAP_ERROR
<4> get_bpfis_msg: from client VMM-FRA-GOT-BA: INF - vmwareLogger: LoginAPI: SYM_VMC_ERROR:  SOAP_ERROR