How to Restart Slp duplication which was cancelled

Dear All ,

If i cancel the duplication job which is being handle by SLP ,

is it possible to restart those images later if yes then how to do that .

Please advice .

 

 

Thanks You !!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Accepted Solution!

Once calceled, SLP  images

Once calceled, SLP  images can not be duplicated under SLP again.You can however manually duplicate them.The SLP duplication paframetrs are set for image from the (SLP) storage unit it id using.Once canceled , this can not be reset.

 

DeepS

View solution in original post

6 Replies

You would have to do it

You would have to do it manually (or via vault, or a script)

 

Below is the nbstlutil command's cancel option described.

 

  1. cancel

    Permanently cancels storage lifecycle policy processing according to how the -lifecycle, -version, -destination, and -backupid options are used:

    • If all of the options are used, nbstlutil permanently cancels processing for the existing images that are identified by the four options.

    • If none of the options is specified, nbstlutil permanently cancels all pending copies for all existing images that the storage lifecycle policies manage.

    • If only a storage lifecycle policy is specified, nbstlutil permanently cancels all pending copies of the existing images that it manages.

    • If only a destination is specified, nbstlutil permanently cancels all pending copies that are bound for that destination, for all storage lifecycle policies. Any new images that are created after this command are processed normally.

      If all pending copies of an image are canceled, that image is marked as complete. The destination name is the name of a storage unit or a storage unit group that is used in a storage lifecycle policy.

Accepted Solution!

Once calceled, SLP  images

Once calceled, SLP  images can not be duplicated under SLP again.You can however manually duplicate them.The SLP duplication paframetrs are set for image from the (SLP) storage unit it id using.Once canceled , this can not be reset.

 

DeepS

View solution in original post

Highlighted

please go through this

please go through this too 

http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=TECH170086

 

You may want to upgrade to

You may want to upgrade to NBU 7.6 where SLP duplications can be suspended.

See: 
NetBackup 7.6 Feature Briefing - Secondary operation windows in SLPs 
http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH211111

Mens kon dit in 7.5 doen

Mens kon dit in 7.5 doen Smiley Wink
 

Hi, 1. Inactive the SLP's you

Hi,

1. Inactive the SLP's you want to suspend.

2. Either withdraw those images from SLP control, simply, nbstlutil cancel ......

3. If you do step 2, then proceed for manual duplication via NBU. Either Catalog GUI / bpduplicate

4. If you skip step2 & 3 - Now, active the SLP suspended from step1.

5. Either wait for the nbstserv to load the next set of batch. Or, Kill nbstserv only on the master server. And start it immediately.

Keep monitoring.