cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job Completed with Exit Status 96

lanira_1509
Level 4

Hi Everybody !

Today, (actually since 2 weeks now...) I am encountering the Exit Status 96.

Not only this code error but also, 40, 190, 191. Maybe there is a relation.. (?)

• Master Server (which has also a role as Media Server)

- Operating System = Win. 2008 Server R2 SP1 (64-bit OS)
- NBU Version = 7.0.1

• Media Server (x2)

- Media Server A
* Operating System = Win. 2003 Server R2 SP2 (Enterprise Ed.)

- Media Server B
* Operating System = Win. 2003 Server R2 SP2 (Enterprise Ed.)

Still I am a beginner in the NetBackup Env., can someone tell me what it is needed to send for a deep analysis and maybe a solution ?

Thank you very much for your help !

Lanira.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

I had a look at the output files that you sent.

Tape summary report shows us when tapes will expire. At this point the media-id's listed can be put back in the robots.

2 - will expire within 1 week
#####  expires 07/24/2014 02:00
##### expires 07/26/2014 22:02
7 - will expire between 1 and 2 weeks
##### expires 07/30/2014 23:00
##### expires 08/04/2014 05:00
##### expires 08/04/2014 02:00
##### expires 08/01/2014 02:00
##### expires 08/02/2014 18:32
##### expires 08/03/2014 00:11
##### expires 08/05/2014 04:00
2 - will expire between 2 and 3 weeks
##### expires 08/06/2014 22:10
#####  expires 08/06/2014 22:10
11 - will expire between 1 month and 2 months

You also have quite a number of Infinity expiration dates meaning that those tapes will never expire.

available_media output shows lots of available (expired) tapes that are not in any of the robots (Robot Type: NONE).

You have multiple pools, no Scratch pool and 2 robots. 

So, as per status 96 wizard, have a look at specific jobs that failed with 96:
Which Storage Unit is specified? This will give you robot number.