cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NBU commandline

Bachchan
Level 6

I am new to NBU 7.7. i installed it to try out and added the client, media server and controlling from master server. i am encontering some problem in managing and lot of forum talki about issuing commands. is there a seperate nbu command interface? if it is how to access it ?

please help

4 REPLIES 4

rjrumfelt
Level 6

The NetBackup CLI should be accessible to you through the standard Windows CLI.  Most of the commands that you will use for day to day administration/monitoring will be located in <Install_Path>\Veritas\NetBackup\bin and <Install_Path>\Veritas\NetBackup\bin\admincmd\

What types of problems are you having?

Bachchan
Level 6

Thanks for the reply RJ. the fiirst hurdle I faced was when I try to push install media server from master and someone on the forum told me it cannot be done so i installed locally. after that i created the storage units and trying to run b/up i get the error 2074 saying Disk Volume is down.

and one more thing when i did the Master server installation i did the custom install but when I check under host properties-media server I also see the Master server listed under it.

thanks in advance

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified