cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NBU license

rookie11
   VIP   

Hello experts

In one of our new data centers i have a windows based master server NBU 7.5, and 8 NBU 5220 2.5. problem is i dnt know whether we have capacity based license or not. 1)  is there any command i can find out various license keys and details for NBU master. 2) is there any command for NBU appliance i can find out various license keys and details whether it is capacity based and how many tape drives n robots it can support.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Will_Restore
Level 6

I don't see a way to do it via CLI.  GUI supposedly has capacity-based features but it's always said '0'.  When I inquired was told that's the way it is.

Details should be listed on your license document.  If you can't locate it then contact Symantec.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Will_Restore
Level 6

I don't see a way to do it via CLI.  GUI supposedly has capacity-based features but it's always said '0'.  When I inquired was told that's the way it is.

Details should be listed on your license document.  If you can't locate it then contact Symantec.

SymTerry
Level 6
Employee Accredited

to see the licenses you have on you windows server, run bpminlicense:

bpminlicense [-path license_key_file | -M server] [-debug] [-verbose] [-list_keys] [-nb_features | -sm_features]

For appliance licenses, use the NetBackup Appliance Web Console and go to Manage > LicenseAll installed license keys, associated feature IDs, and associated feature names are displayed.

Will_Restore
Level 6

SymTerry, have you seen either method providing accurate numbers for capacity license ?

Sathish_Kumar_R
Level 3
Certified

Hi,

Capacity  based licenses and license features, you can find out in GUI itself....

Open Netbackup Administration Console -> Help (Title bar) --->Click License Keys

Check attachment for more details.

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified