cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup 7.5 error 811 failed to communicate with resource requester

XTREM1337
Level 4

I have a Master Server connected to a SL500 Library and a Media server connected to a storage unit with a staging schedule.

Everything's running fine till a created a storage unit to my Master sever. I created it with a staging schedule and 2 days afters I've got this error :

Its look like that my second storage unit attached to my Master server has created a conflic with the media server...

I removed the storage unit on my Master server, I rebooted the 2 servers and everything is ok...no more error.

Can we have a storage unit on the master server and media server? does I need more licences? I really dont know why I've got this issue...

thanks for your help

here the log:

error 811 failed to communicate with resource requester

12/15/2012 5:34:06 AM - Info nbjm(pid=4504) starting backup job (jobid=33446) for client CL-PD-VW-PRS-DC01, policy PRESIMA_VM, schedule PRESIMA_HEBDO 
12/15/2012 5:34:08 AM - estimated 0 Kbytes needed
12/15/2012 5:34:08 AM - Info nbjm(pid=4504) started backup (backupid=CL-PD-VW-PRS-DC01_1355567647) job for client CL-PD-VW-PRS-DC01, policy PRESIMA_VM, schedule PRESIMA_HEBDO on storage unit Staging_MED01
12/15/2012 5:34:09 AM - started process bpbrm (3508)
12/15/2012 5:34:15 AM - connecting
12/15/2012 5:34:16 AM - connected; connect time: 00:00:01
12/15/2012 8:34:20 AM - Info bpbrm(pid=3508) CL-PD-VW-PRS-DC01 is the host to backup data from    
12/15/2012 8:34:20 AM - Info bpbrm(pid=3508) reading file list from client       
12/15/2012 8:34:21 AM - Info bpbrm(pid=3508) starting bpbkar32 on client        
12/15/2012 8:35:07 AM - Info bpbkar32(pid=6776) Backup started          
12/15/2012 8:35:07 AM - Info bptm(pid=3724) start           
12/15/2012 8:35:08 AM - Info bpbkar32(pid=6776) CONTINUE BACKUP received.         
failed to communicate with resource requester(811)