cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netbackup Error "All compatible drive paths are down but media is available(2009)"

fadmandrit
Level 3

Hi Experts,

I am new to my org and there is no one else I could refer to. My back ups have been failing since I do not know when. Usually I will just go in to my master back up server to replace tapes and run inventory robot so that it is updated. So the error I am getting is "All compatible drive paths are down but media is available(2009)". My servers are all Windows 2008 and Netback Up ver7.1. This is the detailed error I am getting.

09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - Info nbjm(pid=4860) starting backup job (jobid=16914) for client MasterServer, policy Windows-Backup-MasterServer, schedule Differential-Inc  
09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - Info nbjm(pid=4860) requesting STANDARD_RESOURCE resources from RB for backup job (jobid=16914, request id:{})  
09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - requesting resource Any
09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - requesting resource MasterServer.NBU_CLIENT.MAXJOBS.MasterServer
09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - requesting resource MasterServer.NBU_POLICY.MAXJOBS.Windows-Backup-MasterServer
09-Sep-15 2:28:19 PM - Error nbjm(pid=4860) NBU status: 2009, EMM status: All compatible drive paths are down, but media is available
All compatible drive paths are down but media is available(2009)

I have tried to see the Host Properties>Clients> and all my clients status "Connected".

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

I prefer to disable UAC on a NetBackup master server and is also the recommendation from Symantec.

I have seen 'weird and wonderful' things and errors as a result of User Access Control.

If UAC is enabled, you need to remember to do EVERYTHING with 'Run as Administrator'. 
Even when you open cmd to run commands.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

SaurabhHeda
Level 4
Employee Accredited

Hello,