cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script for getting the queue information of De-dupe

Goal_mg
Level 3

Hi,

I am new to scripting, please can you help me in writing the script for getting the queue information of de-dupe.

By executing the following command.

crcontrol --queueinfo

Thanks and Regards

Hema

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Mark_Solutions
Level 6
Partner Accredited Certified

Why not just use a  .bat file if you are on Windows and then use Blat like the catalog backup uses?

That makes it really easy:

"c:\program files\veritas\pdde\crcontrol" --queueinfo>c:\queueinfo.txt

blat c:\queueinfo.txt -s "Queue Info" -t you@yourdomain.com

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

sdo
Partner    VIP    Certified
O/S and version and patch, NBU version and patch, scripting language?

sdo
O/S and version and patch, NBU version and patch, scripting language?

Goal_mg
Level 3

OS - Windows 2008 R2 - 64 bit

NBU Version - 7.5.0.4

Scriting Lang - Perl script

Nicolai
Partner    VIP   

What extend of the perl script do you want help with ?

One single command or how you execute a command with-in Perl or capturing info ?

Goal_mg
Level 3

I want to execute crcontrol --queueinfo command and mail the output.

Just to get the last queue process details from MSDP server.

Mark_Solutions
Level 6

Why not just use a  .bat file if you are on Windows and then use Blat like the catalog backup uses?

That makes it really easy:

"c:\program files\veritas\pdde\crcontrol" --queueinfo>c:\queueinfo.txt

blat c:\queueinfo.txt -s "Queue Info" -t you@yourdomain.com

Goal_mg
Level 3

Hi Mark,

I want to schedule the script by windows task scheduler, and want the output to be mailed everyday.

Sorry i am not aware of blat..

Marianne
Partner    VIP    Accredited Certified

That is exactly what Mark's script is doing!

blat is an email client for Windows that needs to be downloaded and configured separately.