cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Status 58 Can't connect to client

RickyB
Level 3

I have a Solaris 10 master and media server, a Solaris 10 media server with a C4 library direct connected.  I am trying to do an NDMP backup from a Netapp filer on the same network.  So, this is considered a remote NDMP backup.  When I attempt to do a backup, I get the following in the Admin Console on the master server:

Error bpbrm (pid=21078) cannot connect to filer3, Operation now in progress (150) can't connect to client (58).

There is no bpbrm messages on the master but on the media server, the bpbrm log contains:

job_disconnect: Disconnected

ConnectionCache::connectAndCache: Acquiring new connection for host alabama, query type 1

vnet_pbxConnect: pbxConnectEx Succeeded

logconnections: BPDBM CONNECT FROM 138.109.248.35.43190 TO 138.109.250.180.1556 fd = 5

db_end: Need to collect reply

verify_client: bpbrm.c.34470: start_bpcd_stat failed: 58 58 0x0000003a

bpbrm main: bpbrm.c.2782: verify_client failed: 58 58 0x0000003a

bpbrm kill_child_process: start

OpenMailPipe: /usr/ucb/mail...

bpbrm Exit: client backup EXIT STATUS 58: can't connect to client

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

NDMP & not Standard or MS-Windows-NT?

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Andy_Welburn
Level 6

NDMP & not Standard or MS-Windows-NT?

Mas_P
Level 3
Partner